Conor Daly wins in Spain

Share This Post

Big news for all of us here at F1B, as our own Conor Daly has won his maiden victory in GP3 this weekend in Barcelona Spain! Daly started from third on the grid and overtook polesitter Robert Visoiu for the lead. Daly even used some of the grass in turn 1 to do so!  Tio Ellinas had jumped the start and incurred a drive-through penalty handing Daly the lead and victory by 3.2 seconds.

Great news for Conor and a tremendous start to the season in GP3 for an American driver.


Pos Driver Team Time/Gap
 1.  Conor Daly              Lotus       27m21.043s
 2.  Robert Visoiu           Jenzer        + 3.265s
 3.  Matias Laine            MW Arden      + 4.168s
 4.  Aaro Vainio             Lotus         + 4.877s
 5.  Patric Niederhauser     Jenzer        + 5.669s
 6.  Antonio Felix da Costa  Carlin        + 8.688s
 7.  Daniel Abt              Lotus         + 9.341s
 8.  Alex Brundle            Carlin        + 9.833s
 9.  William Buller          Carlin       + 12.090s
10.  Kevin Ceccon            Ocean        + 12.401s
11.  Alice Powell            Status       + 13.664s
12.  Kotaro Sakurai          Status       + 16.703s
13.  John Wartique           Atech CRS    + 21.703s
14.  Jakub Klasterka         Jenzer       + 25.550s
15.  Tio Ellinas             Manor        + 28.133s
16.  Vicky Piria             Trident      + 31.239s
17.  David Fumanelli         MW Arden     + 31.608s
18.  Ethan Ringel            Atech CRS    + 37.862s
19.  Marlon Stockinger       Status       + 38.449s
20.  Mitch Evans             MW Arden     + 51.421s
21.  Carmen Jorda            Ocean      + 1m16.560s


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x