F1 announces first 8 races of 2020

Formula 1 has released its revised 2020 race calendar that reveals the first eight races of the truncated season. It certainly sounds as if they have secured the 8-race mandate in order to be considered a full championship but F1 does intimate that they are more than likely expanding the calendar as the situation evolves.

“Due to the ongoing fluidity of the COVID-19 situation internationally, F1 will be finalizing the details of the wider calendar and hope to publish that in the coming weeks with an expectation of having a total of 15-18 races before completing the season in December.

F1 currently expect the opening races to be closed events but hope fans will be able to attend again when it is safe to do so.”

Formula 1 Rolex Grosser Preis von OsterreichThe Red Bull Ring, AustriaJuly 3-5
Formula 1 Pirelli Grosser Preis der SteiermarkThe Red Bull Ring, AustriaJuly 10-12
Formula 1 Aramco Magyar NagydijThe Hungaroring, HungaryJuly 17-19
Formula 1 Pirelli British Grand PrixSilverstone, UKJuly 31 – August 2
Emirates Formula 1 70th Anniversary Grand PrixSilverstone, UKAugust 7-9
Formula 1 Aramco Gran Premio de EspanaCircuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, SpainAugust 14-16
Formula 1 Rolex Belgian Grand PrixSpa-Francorchamps, BelgiumAugust 28-30
Formula 1 Gran Premio Heineken d’ItaliaMonza, ItalySeptember 4-6
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments