Flat-spot Clarification


The terrific folks over at Autosport-Atlas report the FIA clarified their ruling on the tire change issue.

“The FIA will consider a single tyre which is flat-spotted during a race to be damaged, As a consequence it may be changed provided this is not done during a pitstop for the purposes of refuelling.”

I am sure Ron and Kimi wish they would have known the FIA’s intent on this rule a few weeks ago. Odd that mid-way through the season; we finally get a clarification on exactly what constitutes a dangerous tire. Further supporting my issue with the one-set rule which is just non-sensical in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

Photo and Image Files
Audio and Video Files
Other File Types

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of