Indycar in Texas; the Saturn wins!

Share This Post

So the new car company owner takes the win as Helio Castroneves crosses the finish line first to take the victory in Texas. Team Penske, Penske being the new owners of the Saturn division of GM if the deal goes through, have a great year going so far and Helio deserves the win after what the government put him though this year. If you’re Roger and you own Saturn, I think I would slap Saturn on the side of that car in a big hurry. Guess PT may have been a better choice AJ. The “IV” didn’t even finish the race…at least PT brings it home.

1. Helio Castroneves Penske 228 laps
2. Ryan Briscoe Penske + 0.3904s
3. Scott Dixon Ganassi + 2.2461s
4. Marco Andretti Andretti Green + 4.3745s
5. Dario Franchitti Ganassi + 4.7695s
6. Danica Patrick Andretti Green + 5.2980s
7. Dan Wheldon Panther + 7.6203s
8. Tony Kanaan Andretti Green + 8.5009s
9. Ed Carpenter Vision +18.7088s
10. Mario Moraes KV + 1 lap
11. Robert Doornbos Newman/Haas/Lanigan + 1 lap
12. Raphael Matos Luczo Dragon + 2 laps
13. Tomas Scheckter Dreyer & Reinbold + 2 laps
14. Alex Tagliani Conquest + 3 laps
15. Justin Wilson Coyne + 3 laps
16. Ryan Hunter-Reay Vision + 3 laps
17. Sarah Fisher Fisher + 6 laps
18. Jaques Lazier 3G + 18 laps
19. Mike Conway Dreyer & Reinbold + 43 laps


AJ Foyt IV Foyt 170 laps
Hideki Mutoh Andretti Green 153 laps
Graham Rahal Newman/Haas/Lanigan 1 lap
Milka Duno Dreyer & Reinbold 1 lap
EJ Viso HVM 1 lap


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x