Lewis dominates wet British Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton is back in the hunt after dominating the British Grand Prix with a real champions performance.The home town favorite passed his teammate early in the race and never looked back in continually changing conditions and a race that left many scrambling to even finish.  Lewis looked fantastic in the wet  and and finished well over a minute ahead of Nick Heidfeld thus leaving the world championship in a three-way tie at 48 points for Lewis, Felipe and Kimi.  The year is shaping up to be a real classic all thanks to Lewis’s brilliant drive today.  Ferrari had a miserable weekend with strategy errors and outright lack of pace.

Honorable mentions have to go to Nick Heidfeld who scored a second place finish and Rubens Barrichello with a terrific 3rd for the beleaguered Honda team.   Also, Jarno Trulli who qualified poorly brought his Toyota home in a respectable 6th while both Williams drivers remained in the race and finished 8th and 9th.

 1.  Hamilton      McLaren-Mercedes      (B)  1h39:09.440
2.  Heidfeld      BMW Sauber            (B)  +  1:08.577
3.  Barrichello   Honda                 (B)  +  1:22.273
4.  Raikkonen     Ferrari               (B)  +     1 lap
5.  Kovalainen    McLaren-Mercedes      (B)  +     1 lap
6.  Alonso        Renault               (B)  +     1 lap
7.  Trulli        Toyota                (B)  +     1 lap
8.  Nakajima      Williams-Toyota       (B)  +     1 lap
9.  Rosberg       Williams-Toyota       (B)  +     1 lap
10.  Webber        Red Bull-Renault      (B)  +     1 lap
11.  Bourdais      Toro Rosso-Ferrari    (B)  +     1 lap
12.  Glock         Toyota                (B)  +     1 lap
13.  Massa         Ferrari               (B)  +    2 laps
Fastest lap: Raikkonen, 1:32.150
Not classified/retirements:
Driver        Team                      On lap
Kubica        BMW Sauber            (B)    40
Button        Honda                 (B)    39
Piquet        Renault               (B)    36
Fisichella    Force India-Ferrari   (B)    17
Sutil         Force India-Ferrari   (B)    11
Vettel        Toro Rosso-Ferrari    (B)    1
Coulthard     Red Bull-Renault      (B)    1

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments