Audi LMP1 2015

Audi Sport has announced the teams 2015 LMP1 pilots at the end of season “Audi Sport finale” event, with Oliver Jarvis taking the seat previously occupied by outgoing Audi Sport driver, Tom Kristensen.

Oliver Jarvis has spent the past few years within the Audi stable, firstly with the DTM programme, before focusing on the LMP1 programme, having four outings at the Le Mans 24 hours, three with Audi Sport.
Other career accolades include victory at the 2007 Macau Grand Prix, class victory at the 2013 24 hours of Daytona (Rolex24) and an outright victory at the 2013 Sebring 12 hours, alongside Benoit Treluyer and Marcel Fassler. As a result of Jarvis being promoted to a full season race seat, Rene Rast joins the LMP1 team.

So to confirm, the three cars will be piloted by;

Marcel Fassler / Benoit Treluyer / Andre Lotterer

Loic Duval / Lucas Di Grassi / Oliver Jarvis

Marco Bononomi / Felipe Alberquerque / Rene Rast*

*car entered for Le Mans and Spa only.

During the event, Audi additionally confirmed it’s current DTM driver roster will remain unchanged from 2014 and the next generation Audi GT3 entrant will see race mileage at the Spa 24 Hours and Nurburgring 24 Hours before the car is made available to customers at the end of 2015, replacing the Audi R8 LMS.



0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments